Deacon anniversaries


Congratulations to the following deacons who are celebrating anniversaries of ordination this year.
Twenty years: Larry Dankert, St. Peter, Buffalo; Donald Frericks, St. Andrew, Blue Grass; Ramon Hilgendorf, Prince of Peace, Clinton; Robert McCoy, St. Paul the Apostle and Sacred Heart Cathedral, Davenport; Joseph Rosenthal, Holy Family, Davenport; George Strader, St. Mary, Davenport; and James Striegel, St. Mary, Sigourney.
Ten years: Frank Agnoli, Sacred Heart Cathedral, Davenport; Albert Boboth, Our Lady of Victory, Davenport; Joseph Dvorak, Immaculate Conception, Colfax; Chuck Metzger, Our Lady of Lourdes, Bettendorf; Jerry Miller, St. Patrick, Iowa City; David Montgomery, St. Peter in Cosgrove and St. Mary in Oxford; Jeff Schuetzle, Prince of Peace, Clinton; James Vonderhaar, St. Mary, Ottumwa; and John Weber, Our Lady of Lourdes, Bettendorf.

Support The Catholic Messenger’s mission to inform, educate and inspire the faithful of the Diocese of Davenport – and beyond! Subscribe to the print and/or e-edition, or make a one-time donation, today!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Posted on