Thanks for principals


On Thursday, Nov. 19, Catholic schools across the country will celebrate “National Day for Appreciation of Catholic School Principals.”

Local boards, staffs and parish leaders are encouraged to take this opportunity to say “thank you” to all school administrators who work tirelessly to make Catholic schools strong faith communities and places of academic excellence for every student.

Thank you to the following principals of Catholic schools in the Diocese of Davenport: Katie Selden, Lourdes Catholic  School, Bettendorf;  Robert Carr, Notre Dame Elementary School, Burlington;  Robert Glasgow, Notre Dame Junior/Senior High School, Burlington;  Nancy Peart, Prince of Peace Early Learning Center and Prince of Peace Academy and College Preparatory, Clinton; Chuck Elbert, Assumption High School, Davenport;  Tammy Conrad, All Saints Catholic School, Davenport;  Chad Steimle, John F. Kennedy Catholic School, Davenport;  Julie Delaney, St. Paul the Apostle Catholic School, Davenport; Christine Meyer, St. Joseph Catholic School, DeWitt; Melissa Pieper, Holy Trinity Catholic Early Childhood Centers, Fort Madison and St. Paul;  Doris Turner, Holy Trinity Catholic Elementary School, West Point, and Holy Trinity Catholic Junior/Senior High School, Fort Madison; Laurie Mendenhall, Keokuk Catholic  School, Keokuk; Celeste Vincent, Regina Elementary School, Iowa City; David Krummel, Regina Junior /Senior High School,  Iowa  City;  Ann Gomez, Bishop Hayes Catholic School, Muscatine; Terri Schofield, Seton Catholic School, Ottumwa; and Brad Thiel, St. James Elementary School, Washington.

Mary Wieser,


director of faith formation/education, superintendent of schools

Diocese of Davenport

Support The Catholic Messenger’s mission to inform, educate and inspire the faithful of the Diocese of Davenport – and beyond! Subscribe to the print and/or e-edition, or make a one-time donation, today!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Posted on